Devine Education Foundation Grants

Devine Education Foundation awards $86,871
Posted on 12/07/2023
This is the image for the news article titled Devine Education Foundation awards $86,871DEF has awarded Devine ISD programs, teachers and students $86,871 this fall.

Foundation board members awarded $61,000 to the Devine High School Shop to begin retooling to meet today’s standards and enable students to be prepared for careers after high school.

“This has been one of our big goals. It is exciting to see it come to fruition. We want to see our students “job-ready” when they graduate from high school. This is a big step in that direction,” Kirk Wagoner, DEF Board President, said.

Several types of machinery has been purchased with that money.

“The requested machinery has been delivered to the high school,” Mrs. Brenda Gardner, DEF Director, said.

Other staff members DEF awarded this semester are Nikki Taylor, Jason Mohr, Kara Stacy, Juliza Pimental-Flores, Nicole Suhr, kindergarten teachers, and student awards for AP exams.

Pearsall Foundation awards 10 DISD staff members

The Virginia Thompson Pearsall Education Foundation has awarded grants to 10 DISD staff members. Those are Kandy Stein, Gerald Bolgren, Lyn Nye, Jennifer Toalson, Jason Mohr, Linsey Outlaw, Adrianna Segura, Jenni Hagdorn, Melissa Gutierrez, and Donna Zapata.

“We are so excited and very appreciative of the Pearsall foundation for sharing and for recognizing our staff,” Dr. Todd Grandjean, DISD Superintendent, said.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.